The Spotify app on your iPhone is about 100 MB in size but, if you use Spotify a lot, then it’s entirely possible that it uses considerably more space than that. Downloaded playlists can use a lot of space, as can the cache that is created when you search for and listen to a lot of music in the app. Our tutorial below is going to show you a couple of different places where you can see information regarding the storage space usage by Spotify on your iPhone.

How to View Spotify Storage Usage on an iPhone

The steps in this article were performed on an iPhone 11 in iOS 13.3.1. I am using the most current version of the Spotify app that was available when this article was written. Step 1: Open the Spotify app. Step 2: Touch the Home tab at the bottom of the screen. Step 3: Tap the gear icon at the top-right of the screen. Step 4: Choose the Storage tab near the bottom of the menu. Step 5: View the way that Spotify is using your device storage. You can also see Spotify storage information by going to: Settings > General > iPhone Storage > Spotify This splits up the storage usage information by the size of the Spotify app and the data that it creates. Find out how to download a playlist in Spotify so that you can listen to it without using data or having an Internet connection. After receiving his Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Computer Science he spent several years working in IT management for small businesses. However, he now works full time writing content online and creating websites. His main writing topics include iPhones, Microsoft Office, Google Apps, Android, and Photoshop, but he has also written about many other tech topics as well. Read his full bio here.

You may opt out at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

How Can I See How Much Space Spotify Uses on My iPhone  - 96How Can I See How Much Space Spotify Uses on My iPhone  - 60How Can I See How Much Space Spotify Uses on My iPhone  - 68How Can I See How Much Space Spotify Uses on My iPhone  - 26How Can I See How Much Space Spotify Uses on My iPhone  - 99How Can I See How Much Space Spotify Uses on My iPhone  - 55How Can I See How Much Space Spotify Uses on My iPhone  - 76